Monotonous Madcap. A boring person who impulsively decided to start a blog. And no, I didn't get the name just by googling synonyms for boring and impulsive. Why would you say that. But yes, I do know that madcap means eccentric, not impulsive. It still sounds good and and suits the way this blog was started.
I was pretty active in the blogger world from 2016 to 2018. I didn't blog myself much, but I loved reading many blogs, all of them writers, readers, and movie reviewers, but recently a lot of my favorite bloggers have gone on to other things, and my own life has been just busy enough that I haven't kept up with my favorites who did stay. Thankfully a few of my very favorite bloggers are still alive and well on this site! But I've missed actually being a part of the community.
So I'm starting this blog. It will probably be only book things, tags, movie reviews, maybe an actual essay I'm doing for study and want to post to help motivate myself to do it. I'm not a writer myself, I don't have the natural talent to make the book learning useful. That's where the Monotonous comes in. I won't have a proper writing schedule, I could write two posts in a day and then leave for a year. That's where the Madcap comes in. I probably won't write much about my life because it's usually not that newsworthy to strangers, even when it's exciting to me or my family.
I am like most bloggers in my "circle". I like Lord of the Rings, and black and white movies, and reading, and history, and classical music, and winter, and pretty things, and dragons, and the 1940s. I also like science, which is what most of my essays will be about. My favorite branches of science are astronomy, geology, and biology, mainly zoology, mainly marine biology. Of modern things my favorite things are Star Wars and lofi music and the 1980s.
I have no idea why I started telling you that. I also just realized I have many things to do before I am ready to go do some paperwork I was supposed to do leave to do today at 3:30 and it's already 3:08. I'm not even going to edit or anything I'm hitting post and running to get ready.
No comments:
Post a Comment